Posted by: Teresa's Kitchen | February 2, 2010

Sriracha Shrimp

Sriracha is a HOT chili sauce. If you like spicey you will love this simple, easy to prepare shrimp dish. This recipe is very adaptable and you can either skewer the shrimps and grill them or saute them in a little bit of olive oil. Eat them as an appetizer or main dish, or add to a salad.

Ingredients:

1 pound of peeled and deveined shrimp

2 cloves, crushed garlic

3 Tbsp of Sriracha chili sauce, or more if you like it spicey

Ziplock bag

Add everything into a ziplock bag and let sit in the refrigerator for one hour to marinate. Then cook as desired.


Responses

  1. I’ve never heard of that sauce and don’t think I’ve ever seen it. Sounds really good.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. 😉

  2. I was just telling Alex how much I miss this sauce. I haven’t had it since we’ve been traveling. I prefer the one in the jar though – it tastes less “processed”


Leave a comment

Categories